Board of Trustees

The Board is responsible for the governance of the school and it is the official representative of the parents to the Ministry of Education. It consists of up to 5 elected members, 1 staff representative, the Principal and can also include up to 4 co-opted members if necessary.   


Meetings are open to the public and you will be warmly welcomed. Copies of minutes and reports are stored on the office shelf for community perusal. Elections are held triennially.

Next meeting: Thursday 25 August 2022, 6.30pm in Kanuka.


Chairperson:  Deb Dellaway-Curtis
Secretary:  Janaya Coxon-Smith
Staff Representative:  Jenni Adam
Health and Safety:  
Co opted Maori representative: Farah Dingle
Community Liaison: Di Officer and Deb Dellaway-Curtis   
Principal: Di Officer     
New BOT representatives: Scott Berry, James Hoban, Vicky Trethowen