Board of Trustees

The Board is responsible for the governance of the school and it is the official representative of the parents to the Ministry of Education. It consists of up to 5 elected members, 1 staff representative, the Principal and can also include up to 4 co-opted members if necessary.   


Meetings are open to the public and you will be warmly welcomed. Copies of minutes and reports are stored on the office shelf for community perusal. Elections are held triennially.

Next meeting: Thursday 25 June 2020, 6.30pm in Kanuka.


Chairperson:  Victoria McGuckin
Secretary:  Deb Dellaway-Curtis
Treasurer:  Victoria McGuckin
Staff Representative:  Karen Duncan
Property:  Nathn Trethowen, Matt Ford
Health and Safety:  Scott Holland
Community Liaison: Karen Duncan   
Principal: Di Officer